Kids Scrappy Pants

I have found a new favourite pattern, well to be precise a good (and very clever) friend got me onto it. Quick Change Trousers from Handmade Beginnigns, 24 Sewing Projects to Welcome Baby by Anna Maria Horner.

They are the best! They work perfectly every time, fit wonderfully and are just so cute. They are reversible which I love, two pairs in one 😉 and I do love the funky little yolk on the back in a different fabric, great for using up those scraps.

I have made two pairs already, a size 6 month for Josie

IMG_0570        IMG_0554

 

and size 24 month for Esther.

IMG_0492    IMG_0499

 

The patterns largest size is 24 month so the plan is now to attempt to enlarge the pattern to make some to fit a size 4 for Nelly. Luckily she is tall and skinny so she almost fits the 24 month size, adding a few cms to the waist and hips and a fair bit to the length should do it.

Perhaps a little boys pair of these might do for the next Facebook give away??

Stay tuned… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Kids Scrappy Pants

  1. Anna Jordan says:

    My dear friend you are a creative soul. Where on earth do you find the time!!! Put me to shame. Love the pants! I must get those fabrics to you.

    Like

I love to hear your thoughts, comments and questions.

