I found a sewing room

I love our house. We have been here for four and a half years now and have done lots of renos to make it ours. It’s not big though, not by any stretch of the imagination and three children and three bedrooms means no sewing room for me, a first world problem yes. I had previously sewn in our bedroom as a room with a closing door is an absolute must as anyone who has ever encountered a toddler would understand. However after the major bedroom shuffle of the last few weeks we now have the smallest bedroom, to allow the two biggest girls some play space in their room, and therefore…no room for a sewing machine let alone an ironing board and all the mess I manage to create while sewing. Then I had a brainwave! Our laundry would surely fit a small table and ironing board. It’s a squish but it works, YAY!!!

IMG_0244.JPG
Please excuse the mountainous piles of…very important sewing equipment and supplies πŸ˜‰ I may be an organiser but once I decide I want something done that all goes out the window and it’s all in now or never. Christmas stockings for the girls was that something. The poor middle child didn’t have one last Christmas and I was never really happy with the one I made for our first baby, so new stockings it was. I can thank dear Erin at Once upon a Donkey for the #operationchristmasstocking inspiration.
And here they are, two down one to go.

IMG_0253.JPG
Any quilters out their please don’t look too closely. This is my first attempt at quilting, I have to say I am quite liking it though. Now start thinking about which project I will attempt next, perhaps I should start by searching through my material collection!

I love to hear your thoughts, comments and questions.

